Trap Shooting Teams to Compete at Nationals

July 6, 2017

Ten students from Ottumwa will travel to Marengo, OH next week to participate in the 2017 Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) National Championship. This year’s tournament runs July 8-15 and has 3,000 competitors slated to participate in over 6,000 event entries.

A squad from Evans Middle School and Ottumwa High School will compete on July 12 and 13. Team members for Evans include:  Kaylee House, Brae Simmers, Zach Ross, Josh Goben, and Jaxton Elliott. The high school team includes:  Abe Parker, Andy McMullin, Dillon Marley, Noah Hicks, and Josh Enloe. The teams are coached by Bruce Anderson and Kylee Martin.