LEGO Teams to Compete on Saturday

LEGO Teams to Compete on Saturday

Three Ottumwa First LEGO League teams will compete in regional competition on Saturday, December 2 at Indian Hills Community College. This year’s theme is hydro dynamics. Students are learning about how we find, transport, use or dispose of water.

There are two teams at Evans Middle School. Team 794 Aqualad(ie)s team members include:  Kaitlyn Scott, Elaine Prose, Calvin Neely, Penelope Teel, Emma Strayer, Gael Batres, Olivia Palen, Bret Shepard, Payton Brannen in the Back Shawn Galloway and North Lindell.  

Team 794 Krakens team members are:  Caleb Norman, Jarrett Wellings, Madilyn Greene, Michael Cain, Luke Graeve, Lydia Roling, Sara McElroy, Reese Bradford and Carter Kendrick. Both teams are coached by Heidi Bradford, Talented and Gifted teacher from Evans Middle School.  

The elementary TAG FIRST LEGO League (FLL) is Team 363 the Water Warriors. Team members  include: Jayadev Kurmadas and Lydia Schmidt, 4th grade, Liberty; Brandon Hemminger, 5th grade, Liberty; Talise Plate, 5th grade, Horace Mann; Veni Kotev, 4th grade, Eisenhower; Kate Pagorek and Camdyn Crouse, 5th grade, Eisenhower; Carlos Jimenez and Isabel Fisher, 5th grade, Wilson; and Mia Bishop, 4th grade, James. The team is coached by elementary TAG instructor, Breanna Hinmon, with assistance from high school students Josie Young, Tyler Brown, and Hannah Jeffrey.

A middle school FIRST LEGO League team with the mayor.

Team 794 Aqualad(ie)s 

Elementary LEGO team with representatives from several schools.

Team Water Warriors