Football Players Earn Recognition

football team picture

Photo by Lee's Photography

Several OHS football players were recognized in the conference and locally for their accomplishments both on and off the field. 

Players recognized by the Central Iowa Metro League and the OHS football program include:

First Team All District

  • Tanner Holman
  • Jesus Jaime
  • Kie Glosser

Second Team All District

  • Zach Ross
  • Gage Cole
  • Trae Swartz

Honorable Mention All District

  • Adam Denniston
  • MItch Wood
  • Andrew Cole
  • Kameron Jones
  • Colton Carnahan

Academic All District Football

  • Quentin Bishop
  • Bryan Carapia
  • Andrew Cole
  • Adam Denniston
  • Matthew Graeve
  • Gabriel Jacobs
  • Jesus Jaime
  • Rion Slack

Excellence in Academics

  • Colton McKinnon
  • Isaac Eaton
  • John David Springer
  • Mitch Wood
  • Drake Handling

2019 Individual Team Awards

As a team, the OHS Bulldog football players vote on individual awards. The Bulldog Award is given to the single player that has excelled at deomonstrating the values of the Bulldog football program. Those values include high expectations, commitment, accountability, communication, model character, and being a responsible citizen.

  • Most Valuable Player - Taner Holman
  • Most Valuable Offensive Player - Kie Glosser
  • Most Valuable Defensive Player - Zach Ross
  • Bulldog Award - Andrew Cole