Skip to main content

Organization of the New Board of Education

Posted Date: 11/21/2023

Organization of the New Board of Education

Ottumwa School Board President Christina Schark and Vice President Becky Ingle

The Ottumwa Community School District’s Board of Directors elected Christina Schark to be President of the Board and Becky Ingle as Vice President at the regularly scheduled meeting on Monday, November 20, 2023.

Administration of the Oath of Office

The Oath of Office was administered to the four members who ran for re-election, including Morgan Brown, David Weilbrenner, Christina Shark, and Brian Jones.

Ottumwa School Board

Current Ottumwa School Board Members include: Brian Jones, Jan Wetrich, Becky Ingle, David Weilbrenner, Jeremy Weller, Christina Schark, and Morgan Brown.


More information about the Ottumwa School Board can be found on our website, under Board.