Skip to main content

Reception for 2023-24 Ottumwa Community School District Retirees

Posted Date: 04/26/2024

The Ottumwa Community School District will honor 22 retiring staff members totaling 475 years of service in the district. A ceremony will occur on Friday, May 11, 2024, at 3:00 pm in the Douma Elementary gymnasium. Refreshments will be provided.

2023-24 Retirees being honored include: Ramona Parrish (38 years), Jeff Hendred (36 years), Dawn Amos (33 years), Melissa Kiple (32 years), Teressa Schmitz (32 years), Danielle Clark (30 years), Miriam Fenton (29 years), Georgina Monohan (29 years), Kim Muchow (27 years), Joani Madrid (26 years), Stephanie Dostal (25 years), Mary Kister (22 years), Sara Buller (21 years), Kenetta Kirkpatrick (21 years), Sandra Wilson (21 years), Sheri Moreland (20 years), Barbara Elswick (11 years), Debbie Fisher (6 years), Julia Kirkpatrick (6 years), Kevin Kirkpatrick (4 years), Linda Tomson (3 years), Viola Loomis (3 years).

In addition to honoring Ottumwa Schools’ retirees, we invite you to take a sneak peek at our newest facility, Fahrney Elementary, 520 S Milner St, which will house grades 3-5 at the beginning of the 2024-25 school year. Fahrney building tours will begin at 2:30 pm commencing at 3:00 pm for the retiree ceremony, and start again following the ceremony until 4:00 pm. Parking is available at the Fahrney parking lot, off W Keota Street. A ribbon-cutting ceremony and grand opening celebration for Fahrney Elementary will take place at a later date.