Shooting Stars Lego Team on to State

Shooting Stars LEGO team

Congratulations to The Shooting Stars team #363 for their performance at the First Lego League Regional Tournament at Indian Hills this past Saturday.  The team received awards and will advance to the state tournament at Iowa State University on January 19. Tyler Brown and Josie Young from Ottumwa High School served as mentors for the team, and played crucial roles in the success of The Shooting Stars.  

Team members include Josie Aljets, Mia Bishop, Raina Plate,  Grady  Zuithoff, Veni Kotev, Lauren Kendrick, Lydia Schmidt, Adeline Thompson, Lydia Krueger, and Heath Proctor. North and South Hyvee are gracious sponsors of the team. The team is coached by Breanna Hinmon, Gina Martin, and Ann Youngman.

lego team members at robot table

Shooting Stars performed to parents, board members, and school staff Tuesday.